Peace Officer Standards and Training Menu

POST Council Members

Wade Carpenter
Chairman of POST Council
Chief of Police, Park City Police Department
Representing Chief of 3rd Class City

Spencer Austin
Vice Chairman of POST Council
Chief Criminal Deputy, Utah Attorney General’s Office
Representing Utah Attorney General’s Office

Representing Sheriffs of counties more than 100,000 population

Molly Sween, Ph.D
Professor, Weber State University
Representing Education

Representing At-Large

Mike Rapich 
Colonel, Utah Highway Patrol
Representing Superintendent of the Utah Highway Patrol

Brian Nielson
Executive Director, Utah Dept. of Corrections
Representing Executive Director of Corrections

John Crowley
Representing Utah Peace Officers Association

Dr. Matthew Checketts, Ph.D, LCSW
Representing At-Large

Jeannetta Williams
Representing At-Large

Representing At-Large

Allen Swanson
Chief, Layton City Police Department
Representing Chief of 1st or 2nd Class City

Chad Soffe
Chief, Woods Cross Police Department
Representing Utah Chiefs of Police Association

Cameron Noel
Sheriff, Beaver County Sheriff’s Office
Representing Utah Sheriffs’ Association

Nathan Curtis
Sheriff,  Sevier County Sheriff’s Office
Representing Sheriffs of counties less than 100,000 population

Troy Walker
Mayor, Draper City
Representing Incumbent Mayor Representative

County Commissioner
Representing County Commissioners