Peace Officer Standards and Training Menu

POST Council Members

Wade Carpenter
Chairman of POST Council
Chief of Police, Park City Police Department
Representing Chief of 3rd Class City

Robert A. Dekker
Vice Chairman of POST Council
Sheriff, Millard County Sheriff’s Office
Representing Sheriffs of county less than 100,000 population

Cory Pulsipher
Sheriff, Washington County Sheriff’s Office
Representing Sheriffs of counties more than 100,000 population

Bruce Bayley
Professor, Weber State University
Representing Education

Representing County Commissioner

Representing Mayor

Dr. Frank Budd
Representing At-Large

Mike Rapich 
Colonel, Utah Highway Patrol
Representing Superintendent of the Utah Highway Patrol

Mike Haddon
Executive Director, Utah Dept. of Corrections
Representing Executive Director of Corrections

John Crowley
Representing Utah Peace Officers Association

Spencer Austin
Chief Criminal Deputy, Utah Attorney General’s Office
Representing Utah Attorney General’s Office

Dr. Matthew Checketts, Ph.D, LCSW
Representing At-Large

Christie A. Moren
Representing At-Large

Victoria McFarland
Representing At-Large

Marlon Stratton
Chief, St. George Police Department
Representing Chief of 1st or 2nd Class City

Representing Utah Chiefs of Police Association

Cameron Noel
Sheriff, Beaver County Sheriff’s Office
Representing Utah Sheriffs’ Association