Peace Officer Standards and Training Menu

Basic Training Calendar

Sessions at Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST) are ONLY open to those who have been hired by a Utah public safety agency and are being sponsored by that agency. If you are NOT hired by an agency then you can sponsor yourself at one of the Satellite Academies. For session information and cost contact the satellite academies directly.

**NOTE – Dates are subject to change without notice.

 2020 Training Sessions                                                                                                                                                                                                  2    
Full Session = 15 weeks, SFO = 5 weeks, LEO Block = 10 Weeks    
Session # 348

Full Block: Monday, January 6, 2020 – Thursday, April 23, 2020
SFO Block: Monday, January 6, 2020 – Thursday, February 13, 2020
LEO Block: Tuesday, February 18, 2020 – Thursday, April 23, 2020

Holidays Observed: January 20 – Martin Luther King Day, February 17 – Presidents Day


Session # 349

Full Block: Tuesday, February 18, 2020 – June 2020 
SFO Block: Tuesday, February 18, 2020 – Thursday, March 26, 2020
LEO Block: Monday, March 30, 2020 – June 2020

Holidays Observed: February 17 – Presidents Day, May 25 – Memorial Day


Session # 350

Full Block: Monday, March 30, 2020 – July 2020 
SFO Block: Monday, March 30, 2020 – Thursday, May 7, 2020
LEO Block: Monday, May 11, 2020 – July 2020

Holidays Observed: May 25 – Memorial Day, July 2 – Independence Day


Session # 351

Full Block: Monday, June 22, 2020 – Thursday, October 1 24, 2020
SFO Block: Monday, June 22, 2020 – Thursday, July 30, 2020
LEO Block: Monday, August 3, 2020 – Thursday, October 1, 2020

Holidays Observed: July 3 – Independence Day, July 24 – Pioneer Day, September 7 – Labor Day


Session # 352

Full Block: Monday, July 27, 2020 – Thursday, November 5, 2020
SFO Block: Monday, July 27, 2020 – Thursday, September 3, 2020
LEO Block: Tuesday, September 8, 2020 – Thursday, November 5, 2020

Holidays Observed: September 7 – Labor Day, October 12 – Columbus Day


Session # 353

Full Block: Monday, August 31, 2020 – Thursday, December 10, 2020
SFO Block: Monday, August 31, 2020 – Thursday, October 8, 2020
LEO Block: Monday, October 12, 2020 – Thursday, December 10, 2020

Holidays Observed: September 7 – Labor Day, October 12 – Columbus Day, November 11 – Veterans Day,
November 26 – Thanksgiving


Session # 354

Full Block: Monday, November 2, 2020 – Thursday, March 4, 2021
SFO Block: Monday, November 2, 2020 – Thursday, December 19, 2020
LEO Block: Monday, January 4, 2021 – Thursday, March 4, 2021

Holidays Observed: November 11 – Veterans Day, November 26 – Thanksgiving, January 18 – Martin Luther King Day,
February 15 – President’s Day

***Holiday Break December 19, 2020 – January 4, 2021***